Wellies

I love rain boots.  The trouble is, rain boots work best in areas with high levels of precipitation and although I live in the mountains of NC, it’s certainly no Amazon.  (I do have to say that it has been an exceptionally wet winter this year).  But I love rain boots nonetheless.  And I have to say that after many months of searching and comparing, I think I have finally found some that I like.  Hunter to be exact.  They are wonderful and spectacularly cute and of course, remind me of England, which I love as well.  Aaaaannddd, I can purchase fleece or wool socks that fit into the boots which add boo-coos of warmth and cushion.

Oh, and did I mention that there is another option besides the bulky, hard to pack original style?  It’s the Tour and with a new innovative, flexible rubber, I can easily roll them up and pack them away for when I travel.  Brilliant.  I’m getting mine in Navy :)

hunter

Can’t wait for my wellies!!

Leave a Reply

