Decorating for the holidays

I know I shouldn’t.  It’s not even Thanksgiving.  But it started to snow today and, well, I couldn’t help myself!  I’m not going overboard–stockings or tree or anything.  Those usually make an appearance after Thanksgiving.  But I have put up a few decorations..and brought out the Fraser Fir scented everything to smell in the meantime.

And I’ve discovered washi tape.  HELLO!!??  Where have you been all my life?  It’s wonderful to decorate with (not to mention help wrap presents with).  So, I have some cute glass candle holders that hold the little tea lights.  Well, I usually purchase them from IKEA and it’s not like they’re that attractive…so I’ve decorated them.

photo 1Hello fabulous candycane washi tape (thanks Target)!!

Leave a Reply

