Baby Baldwin

Baby1

Officially knocked up!  Baby Baldwin was discovered via pregnancy test on Sunday, March 13 and confirmed by an Ob/gyn on April 8.  The due date is scheduled for November 18…or the date that the new Harry Potter movie,  Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them comes out in theaters.  My plan is to labor quietly during the movie, and then make a dash to the hospital.

So far, the first trimester has yielded much cursing as I battled with severe nausea and vomiting and sleeping ALL THE TIME.  Seriously, why have I never really heard about this before?!   And morning sickness my butt.  Shit lasts all day.  But as I wind down the first trimester, normal energy levels and feelings of hunger have started to reemerge.

Weeks: 12

Baby size:  A delicious, small Ladurée macaron

Aversions: Meat, fish, and to my utter disdain, pickles

Cravings: None so far, although I have eaten a little more sweet food

Symptoms: Morning sickness, vivid dreams, heartburn, fatigue, a little emotional… also having a slightly difficult time lying flat on my back

Weight gain: 4 pounds

Maternity clothes: None so far, although my pants are no longer able to button.  In the south, we have a saying when we eat too much for our own good (which is a good portion of the time): I feel like a busted can of biscuits.  Yes.  I feel like that.  Goodbye waist.

Looking forward to: Eating normally again, and not barfing, and of course, the first movement (that isn’t gas), and finding out the gender :)  Handsome Taylor is hoping for a little girl

 

6 thoughts on “Baby Baldwin

Leave a Reply

